Gold Time

“Gold Time is time spent on important, not urgent activities…It’s called Gold Time because the time you spend on this type of activity pays off at least tenfold over the time you invest in other types of activities…Put your top ten goals first. Put yourself and what you value first. The rest will get done. I promise. Once I’ve taken a step that brings me closer to one of my top ten goals or helps me to do a better job in one of my life roles, I experience such self-respect and energy that I can attack the urgent activities and get them done in far less time.”

Jinny Ditzler, Your Best Year Yet

Leave a Reply

